American Track League Set To Feature Two All HS 200m Fields

* Connor Washington (right) is among the high school field set to race at the American Track League

- - - 

The American Track League announced on Wednesday two all-high school 200 meter boys fields as the fourth installment of the invitational is set to take place in Fayetteville, Arkansas, at the Randal Tyson Track Center this weekend. 

A well-established list of the nation's top talent -- all eight athletes arriving from different states -- have accepted entries into the high-school exclusive field and will be on full display on national television. 

The start list includes: 

Woodlands College Park's (TX) Connor Washington, Fenton's (MI) Brandon Miller, Nottingham Hamilton North's (NJ) Shamali Whittle, South County's (VA) Sean Jackson, Fairview's (CO) Gavin Schurr, IMG Academy's (FL) Jaylen Slade, Eleanor Roosevelt's (MD) Laurenz Colbert and Thomas Worthington's (OH) Justin Braun

All eight athletes own performances inside the nation's top 10 at the distance. Slade currently owns a No. 1 time of 20.97 and is the only athlete in the United States to have gone under 21 seconds over the indoor season. Colbert (21.08), Schurr (21.28) and Fenton (21.29) have all gone under 21.3.