Big Ten Indoor Conference Championship 2013

Geneva, OH


Drouin, Kimoto, Mayhew Take Big Ten Titles Feb 27, 2013

Indiana track and field finished the Big Ten indoor championships with five champions, including three on the meet's final day. Derek Drouin won the men's high jump, Emma Kimoto won the women's high jump and Zach Mayhew took the men's 5,000, and the three joined day one champions Kyla Buckley (shot put) and Scott Houston (pole vault). The Indiana men finished sixth with 72 points, while the women were 10th with 33 points.  (via

Big Tens Await Hoosiers in Ohio Feb 21, 2013

The postseason begins this weekend for Indiana track and field, as the Hoosiers head to Geneva, Ohio for the Big Ten Indoor Championships. For the second-straight year, the conference's men's and women's meets are being held together simultaneously in the same venue. The meet opens on Fri., Feb. 22 and concludes on Sat., Feb. 23 with action beginning at 10 a.m. ET on both days. The meet will be broadcast on Big Ten Network via tape delay at noon ET on March 2. Fans can follow along on Twitter with official hashtags #B1GTF and #iutf13, as well as by following @IUTrackXC. .  (via