MileSplit Video Profile Places Sixth In World Competition

The MileSplit film, 'Caitlin Little: Fifteen Forever,' placed sixth overall in the Video Athlete Profile category on Thursday during the 2021 International Sports Press Association's (AIPS) Sports Media Awards, a contest recognizing the best sports content across the world over the calendar year. 

Judged across five voting stages, the awards content was reviewed by 40 professionals from 35 nations, culminating in a final reveal, which awarded the top three finishers in each category. 

The stages included the long list, the short list, the top 10 nominees, the top three finalists and the overall winners. 

Produced by MileSplit and FloSports, 'Caitlin Little: Fifteen Forever' told the story of Caitlin Little, a high school athlete and runner from North Carolina who suffered a head injury that, coupled with Lyme disease, left her with a rare form of amnesia and changed her day-to-day life forever. 

The film was produced by Cory Mull, photographed by Bryan Diebel and edited by Laura Andrews. It saw direction from Cliff Bogart and Joe Battaglia. 

Held since 2018, the AIPS Sports Media Awards amassed over 1,700 submissions from every continent across photography, writing, audio, video, young reporter and special awards categories. 

AIPS received 374 submissions from all of the Americas across the awards contest. 

Established in Paris in 1924, AIPS is comprised of over 160 member organizations and has more than 9,500 members worldwide. It is recognized by the International Olympic Committee and the main Federations of each sport and country. 

Video Athlete Profile Top 10 Category

1. William Moss (USA), My pursuit: Life, legacy & Jordan Burroughs, NBC Sports

2. Andras Muhi Pires (Hungary), One for all - ELF Pictures, Vimeo

3. Mengtong Niu (China), Marbury: A Beijing boy - Xinhua News Agency

4. Tim Mullen, Jackie Decker (USA), My name is Ada Hegerberg - ESPN Press Room

5. Benoit Durand (France), Bodies and souls - France 2 TV

6. Cory Mull/MileSplit (USA), Caitlin Little: Fifteen Forever - MileSplit

7. Diogo Oliveira (Portugal), Report TV "Ricardinho: the heart of a champion" -- Sport TV

8. Brock Boot (Canada), The drill - E21: Unanimous - Edmonton Oilers, YouTube

9. Nicolas Delloye (Spain), Skateboarder Margie Didal: "Do what you love" -- Olympic Channel

10. Omar Boudi, Zoheir Boudi (Algeria), Slimani the legend -- New Vision Prod, YouTube

10. Sayon Kourouma (Guinea), Yamoussa, the passion for living your dream -- CIS TV

Related Links: 

MileSplit Film Presents series page