Oregon And Karissa Schweizer Win Women's NCAA Titles In Stunning Upsets

Sign Up/Upgrade to MileSplit Universal to watch the NCAA DI Champs races and all FloTrack videos.

Visit FloTrack for full NCAA coverage

In a pair of shocking upsets, Karissa Schweizer of Missouri won the individual race and Oregon won the women's team title at the NCAA Division I cross country championships.

Notre Dame's Anna Rohrer pushed the pace with a kilometer to go, but in a wild final 400 meters, she was overtaken by Michigan's Erin Finn and then Finn was overtaken by Schweizer.

Schweizer edging out Finn ended up being crucial in the team race. In scores announced as official at the meet, Oregon beat Michigan and Colorado 125-126-134. The Ducks finished second behind Colorado at Pre-Nationals, were fourth at Pac-12s, and were only ranked No. 9 coming into the meet. But an outrageously clutch performance by true freshman Katie Rainsberger in fourth place led the way, and two more of her teammates finished in the top 25.

Women's Results