Gatorade Announces Boys High School Runners Of The Year For Every State

Two-time NXN champion Casey Clinger earned Athlete of the Year honors for the state of Utah.

Gatorade released the state winners for the 2016-17 Boys Cross Country Runners of the Year today. Check out the full list below and stay tuned for the National Gatorade Player of the Year announcement. 

Alabama: Will Stone
Arkansas: Camren Fischer
California: Callum Bolger
Colorado: Tanner Norman
Connecticut: Zakeer Ahmad
Hawaii: Connor Lehl
Illinois: Dylan Jacobs
Kansas: Will Cole
Kentucky: Yared Nuguse
Louisiana: Eric Coston
Maryland: Dalton Hengst
Massachusetts: Marcelo Rocha
Michigan: Noah Jacobs
Minnesota: Alex Miley
Mississippi: Giacomo Deluca III
Missouri: Austin Hindman
Montana: Chase Equall
Nebraska: Seth Hirsch
New Hampshire: Patrick O'Brien
New Jersey: Elliot Gindi
New Mexico: Jordan Lesansee
New York: Ty Brownlow
North Carolina: Connor Lane
North Dakota: Hunter Lucas
Oklahoma: Matt Young
Pennsylvania: Noah Affolder
Rhode Island: D.J. Principe

South Carolina: John Ward
South Dakota: Derick Peters
Tennessee: Brodey Hasty
Texas: Reed Brown
Utah: Casey Clinger
Vermont: Tyler Marshall
Virginia: Waleed Suliman
Washington: Tibebu Proctor
West Virginia: Philip White
Wisconsin: Finn Gessner
Wyoming: Shane Henderson