Updated Schedule: RunningLane XC National Championships

The RunningLane National Cross Country Championships, set for November 21 at John Hunt Park in Huntsville, Alabama, is shaping up to be an incredible event. 

We have the latest updated entries and schedule for you below (click on the links below). 

The competition is coming into focus. A total of six nationally-ranked boys and girls teams are currently entered to compete in the championship divisions, along with a host of honorable mention teams, too: 


3. Niwot (CO); 5. American Fork (UT); 6. Skyridge (UT); 7. Huntsville (AL); 13. Satellite (FL); HM -- Scottsboro (AL); HM -- Mountain Vista (CO); HM -- Marietta (GA); HM -- Harrison, GA. 


10. Niwot (CO); HM -- Bolles (FL); HM -- Brentwood (TN).


Individually, a total of 15 boys athletes enter the elite championship field with 5K times under 15 minutes, while a total of 13 girls have raced below 18 minutes.

MileSplit50 No. 1 Parker Wolfe, No. 4 Kamari Miller and No. 6 Izaiah Steury lead the boys field.

MileSplit50 No. 1 Jenna Hutchins leads the entries. Niwot star freshman Mia Prok, who was second in the Colorado Class 4A Championships, is entered, as is Moses Brown (RI) sophomore Sophia Gorriaran, a 2:02.90 800m runner.

Foot Locker finalists from 2019 include: Jenna Hutchins (Science Hill, TN), Robert DiDonato (Germantown Academy, PA), Parker Wolfe (Cherry Creek, CO), Creed Thompson (Skyridge, UT), Davin Thompson (Skyridge, UT), Ethan Strand (Vestavia Hills, AL) and Justin Wachtel (Mary Persons, GA).

Registration is still open up until the day of the race. 

Registration is still open. Please check the revised schedule. More information can be found on the meet page. 

Team registration is $150 for seven athletes. Individual registration is $25 before November 8, and $30 up until race day. 


More Information: 

Schedule (UP TO DATE all times CT)

9:00: Boys Championship Gold Race

9:30: Girls Championship Gold Race

10:00: am Boys Silver Race

10:30: Open Community Race

11:15: Boys Awards (top 20 individuals and top 3 teams from Gold Race)

11:30: Girls Awards (top 20 individuals and top 3 teams from Gold Race)


Coverage will be provided on-site by MileSplit, including a finish-line cam, race videos and post-race interviews, photos, stories, and more.