Which State Has the Best All-Star Indoor Relay Teams?

This content requires a MileSplit Pro plan.
Join Now and select any plan for instant access!

MileSplit Pro
Join Now

Boys 4x800

How'd we calculate this? We took the top four athletes from each state and combined them for a relay. 

Pennsylvania does it again. Josh Hoey and company lead the Pennsylvania boys to victory in the All-Star 4x800 in what would be a national record of 7:29.62. 

In fact, two teams would go under the national record with a third very close behind, but it's the Keystone State out in front as Hoey gets help from Liam Conway, Tyler Shue and Kamil Jihad. All three of the supporting cast are under 1:55 to go along with Hoey's national record of 1:47.67. 

In fact, the fifth, sixth, and seventh fastest boys in Pennsylvania are all under 1:55, too, and could put together a competitive B squad with their fourth runner at 1:55.03 (7:39.35).

Tennessee is the closest to Pa., as their entire squad checks in under 1:54, but they do not have the 1:47.67 anchor that Pennsylvania has. Scott Thompson leads the way with Kenton Bachmann, Baylor Franklin and Keaton Jones all coming in faster than 1:53.8. 

In fact, nationally renowned phenom Brodey Hasty is a second alternate on this squad, but his 1:54.30 would help the Tennessee B squad run 7:39.30, just a few ticks ahead of Pennsylvania's B squad. 

Check out how our mock 4x800 ended up: 


PAJosh Hoey 1:47.67
Liam Conway 1:53.51
Tyler Shue 1:53.85
Kamil Jihad 1:54.59
TNScott Thompson 1:52.48
Kenton Bachmann 1:53.17
Baylor Franklin 1:53.25
Keaton Jones 1:53.77
NJAlfred Chawonza 1:52.43
Luis Peralta 1:54.54
Lewis Ngwenya 1:54.62
Dominic Dinardi/Atharv Kulkarni 1:55.20
OHNathan Cousino 1:52.69
Nick Miller 1:53.80
Gabe Szalay 1:55.38
Lucas Bons 1:55.93
NYMason Gatewood 1:54.36
Jeffrey Perdomo 1:54.68
Ben Bulkeley 1:54.75
Nicholas Crociata 1:54.87
UTBrandon Williams 1:53.66
Dylan Tidwell 1:54.67
Jason Davis 1:56.16
Joe Corbridge 1:56.99
MIAnthony Dekraker 1:55.86
Nick Foster 1:56.01
Netunji Paige 1:56.66
Parker Raymond 1:56.66
MDEldon Phillips 1:55.18
Garrett Suhr 1:56.60
Ryan Lockett 1:57.29
Aariq Nixon 1:57.53